Blown by the Wind

He reached down from on high and took hold of me;

He pulled me out of deep waters…

He brought me out to a wide-open place;

He rescued me because He delighted in me.

Psalm 18:16;19


Bound by chains

Blown by the wind

A slave to my sin

Until Christ entered in

Now freed by His blood

Overwhelmed by His grace

I’m lost in His love

Finding mercy from above


You reveal the path of life to me;

in Your presence is abundant joy;

in Your right hand are 

eternal pleasures.

Psalm 16:11

 I wrote these lines months ago while living in Guam and have loved seeing how the psalmists have so eloquently echoed my own sentiments of joy found Christ.  So thankful for a Father who rescued me from the darkness and uncertainty I was living in a year ago.

Leave a Reply

